The College of Business Administration building on The University of Akron campus

Dean's Office Staff

The following lists the Deans of the College of Business Administration and staff. For additional staff, visit the department pages.

Deans

Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.

Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.
Title: Dean, Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7442
Email: hanlon@uakron.edu


Steven Ash, Ph.D.

Steven Ash, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Dean, Director of Graduate Programs, Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office, Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-6429
Email: ash@uakron.edu


James B. Thomson, Ph.D.

James B. Thomson, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Dean, Chair, Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6329
Email: thomson1@uakron.edu


Dean's Office Staff

Matthew Dowd

Matthew Dowd
Title: Lead Technology Specialist
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-8478
Email: mdowd@uakron.edu


Diana Gardner
Title: Assistant Director, Executive Education
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6761
Email: dgardner@uakron.edu


LeJeune March

LeJeune March
Title: Coordinator Administrative Services
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7442
Email: lmarch@uakron.edu


Katy Selzer, MBA

Katy Selzer, MBA
Title: Operations Coordinator
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6757
Email: kah100@uakron.edu


Jacob Farrar, MS

Jacob Farrar, MS
Title: Sr. Director, Corporate Outreach & Marketing, Director of Taylor Institute for Direct Marketing
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-3892
Email: jfarrar@uakron.edu


Lisa Littlejohn
Title: Coordinator, Centers & Institutes
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6712
Email: llittlejohn@uakron.edu


Shanel Maurer
Title: Coordinator, Marketing & Digital Content
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6169
Email: smaurer1@uakron.edu


Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith
Title: Sr. Director, Executive Education & Strategic Engagement
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7654
Email: ksmith8@uakron.edu


Executives-In-Residence

Anthony Alexander
Title: Executive-In-Residence
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7041
Email: aja45@uakron.edu


Joseph Gingo
Title: Executive-in-Residence
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7041
Email: jmg161@uakron.edu


Sandra Pianalto

Sandra Pianalto
Title: Executive-In-Residence, FirstMerit Chair in Banking
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7041
Email: sp79@uakron.edu


Mark Belgya
Title: Executive-in-Residence
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7041
Email: mrb94@uakron.edu


Steve Myers

Steve Myers
Title: Executive-In-Residence
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-8549
Email: esm16@uakron.edu


Andrew Platt

Andrew Platt
Title: Executive-in-Residence
Dept/Program: Dean's Office, Advancement Council
Phone: 330-972-8398
Email: agp13@uakron.edu


Professional Development

Kimberly Heffernan

Kimberly Heffernan
Title: Director, Professional Development & Leadership Initiatives
Dept/Program: Professional Development
Phone: (330) 972-7245
Email: kheffernan@uakron.edu


Jeff Klemm

Jeff Klemm
Title: Coordinator, Institute for Leadership Advancement
Dept/Program: Professional Development
Phone: (330) 972-8115
Email: jklemm@uakron.edu


Mark Rittenour, J.D.

Mark Rittenour, J.D.
Title: Business Communication Practitioner
Dept/Program: Professional Development
Phone: (330) 972-2459
Email: mritten@uakron.edu


Donald Jensen

Donald Jensen
Title: Coordinator, Career Services
Dept/Program: Professional Development
Phone: (330) 972-8350
Email: dmj65@uakron.edu


Erin Liggett

Erin Liggett
Title: Coordinator, Career Services
Dept/Program: Career Services, Liaison to College of Business
Phone: (330) 972-6445
Email: eliggett@uakron.edu


Academic Programs

Steven Ash, Ph.D.

Steven Ash, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Dean, Director of Graduate Programs, Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office, Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-6429
Email: ash@uakron.edu


Kristina Floyd

Kristina Floyd
Title: Assistant Director for Graduate Programs
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Majors: Accelerated Accounting and graduate programs
Phone: (330) 972-7403
Email: kmf12@uakron.edu


Gregg McAllise

Gregg McAllise
Title: Coordinator, Graduate Programs
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-6109
Email: gam36@uakron.edu


Dan Stone

Dan Stone
Title: Academic Adviser Senior; Tutoring coordinator
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Majors: Business Management, Human Resource Management, Information Systems, Supply Chain/Operations Management, Business Undecided majors
Phone: (330) 972-5671
Email: dstone2@uakron.edu


Caroline Tuesday

Caroline Tuesday
Title: Academic Adviser Senior
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Majors: Business Data Analytics, Economics, Financial Management, Financial Planning, Risk Management and Insurance
Phone: (330) 972-6206
Email: cef20@uakron.edu


Abbey Shiban, Ph.D.

Abbey Shiban, Ph.D.
Title: Senior Director, Academic Programs
Dept/Program: Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-5109
Email: ashiban@uakron.edu


Candice Jarvis

Candice Jarvis
Title: Recruiting Coordinator
Dept/Program: Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-6647
Email: cmcgill@uakron.edu


Dan Reichert

Dan Reichert
Title: Academic Adviser II
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Majors: Business Administration, International Business, Sales Management
Phone: (330) 972-5692
Email: dreichert@uakron.edu


Sue Tully

Sue Tully
Title: College Program Specialist
Dept/Program: Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-7042 - Undergraduate; (330) 972-7043 - Graduate
Email: slt16@uakron.edu


Mallory Yoho

Mallory Yoho
Title: Academic Adviser II
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Majors: Marketing
Phone: (330) 972-5665
Email: mak146@uakron.edu